RSS

“You can’t win unless you try to win…but you can lose by trying not to lose.”

31 Mar

You can't win unless you try to win, but you can lose by trying not to lose.I had to read this one -twice- and I considered putting an emphasis on the second half, “…but you CAN lose by trying not to lose.”

Trying and failing hurts.

Having said that, I truly know that I have learned more from my ‘failures’. Oddly enough, it doesn’t make me any more ‘excited’ to fail. It does, however, give me the hope to think that I WILL learn from this failure as I have from others. I might even learn more as I am more aware that learning is possible.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 31, 2014 in Inspiring, Life, quote

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to ““You can’t win unless you try to win…but you can lose by trying not to lose.”

  1. Janette

    April 1, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    AMEN!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
