RSS

Day 5: A Horse Story….2013 Quarter Horse Congress-from a horse’s view

09 Oct
Lonely Louie

Lonely Louie

Dear Mom,

I missed you today….. I hope it wasn’t the thing about the dogs. I’m really OK with being ridden instead of being driven around on a machine.

Newt’s person took me for a walk. A giant shiny bird flew over and she said you were in it. Birds don’t eat people though…they like my grain.

She fed me an apple but I still miss you 😦

Your Lonely Pony,

Louie

 

*         *          *

Wondering who Louie is? Watch the interview:

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2013 in A Horse's View, Life, Video

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Day 5: A Horse Story….2013 Quarter Horse Congress-from a horse’s view

  1. Tracy Bradshaw

    October 9, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    Love Loui’s blogs, makes my day 🙂

     
  2. davesgirl09

    October 9, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    Loving this blog. I think I found my new home page! I’m here multiple times a day 🙂

     
    • Stacy

      October 10, 2013 at 8:49 am

      Lol, I might have to hire Louie on full time!

       
    • Malory

      October 11, 2013 at 6:03 pm

      I too, check your website, at the least, four times a day. = ) Love it!

       
  3. Susan

    October 10, 2013 at 9:33 am

    I enjoy Louie’s blogs. Of course, my horses would be saying: Just leave the carrots or apples and forget about the riding.

     
  4. Darlene

    October 10, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Oh dear, poor Louie…..I would come walk you and keep you company….I love his sense of humor…

     
  5. Sharon

    October 10, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    I love this blog. It always makes me smile.

     
  6. Rebecca

    October 10, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    Stacy,

    Are you doing any clinics or anyting at Congress? Or are you showing?

    A true fan, Rebecca (Indianapolis)

     
    • Stacy

      October 16, 2013 at 3:45 pm

      Rebecca, sorry I missed this in time. I did the talk at the freestyle. I will also be down there on Oct 21 signing autographs at the Valley Vet booth. No showing for me this year, really hoping to next year!

       
      • Rebecca

        October 18, 2013 at 8:47 am

        Stacy,

        Thank you so much for replying…that means the world to me! I was lucky enough to meet you one time in Indianpolis a few years back. I have to work Monday, unfortunatly. 😦 Thank you so much for everything you do!

        Rebecca

         

Leave a Reply

 
